new brunswick anti tobacco coalition
Home Site Map Français Contact Us
http://nbatc.ca/en/uploads/images/topImages/header_resources.png
Resources: Educational Resources

Online Courses

Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario (RNAO): Helping People Quit Smoking- Free Online Course

RNAO Smoking Cessation eLearn Courses

Ontario Tobacco Research Unit: Training Opportunities:
Tobacco and Public Health: From Theory to Practice - is a comprehensive and evidence-based online course on tobacco control for public health professionals and others working in tobacco control that  provides the opportunity for self-study in major areas of tobacco control: cessation, protection, prevention, and evaluation.

Tobacco and Health: From Cells to Society- The graduate-level course  is offered via webinar to students across Canada through the Graduate Department of the Dalla Lana School of Public Health at the University of Toronto. This course provides students with a comprehensive overview of tobacco and tobacco-related issues from a public health perspective.

OTRU Student Funding: Ashley Studentships for Research in Tobacco Control
The purpose of the studentship program is to increase the tobacco research capacity in Ontario by developing a future generation of tobacco researchers and practitioners.

 

OTRU Webinar Archives:
Listen to recently recorded OTRU webinars
for example: Smoking Cessation in Ontario: What the Ontario Tobacco Survey Tells Us Evaluation of the Smoke-Free Ontario Strategy and Putting Third Hand Smoke on the Policy and Research Agenda- OTRU Workshop Speaker Presentations.

Program Training and Consultation Centre: A Resource Centre of the Smoke Free Ontario Strategy:
Workshops: PTCC facilitates a variety of workshops based on training needs identified through site visits, local and regional plans, capacity assessment survey results, discussions with NGOs, government, regional and provincial planning committees, and other sources. Our workshops are conducted in collaboration with local public health units and their respective Tobacco Control Area Network.
Webinars: PTCC offers a variety of webinars based on the training needs identified through site visits, local and regional plans, capacity assessment survey results, discussions with NGOs, government, regional and provincial planning committees, and other sources.

Canadian Pharmacists Association: QUIT Continuing Education

 

 

NBATC Webinars:

Webinar: "Implementing a Smoke-Free Policy on Post-Secondary Campuses"
(Source: New Brunswick Anti-Tobacco Coalition - October 30, 2018)
With Heather McCully, Health Promotion Specialist, City of Hamilton. Heather supported McMaster University's groundbreaking 100% Tobacco & Smoke-Free Policy as well as the policy process at Hamilton’s other campuses. 

Webinar: "Mise en oeuvre d'une politique sans fumée sur les campus d'établissements postsecondaires"
(Source: New Brunswick Anti-Tobacco Coalition - October 25, 2018)
With François Boutot, CCNB Edmundston Campus Director. The CCNB Edmundston campus is the first post-secondary institution campus in New Brunswick to implement a 100% smoke-free policy.  (All files only available in French)

Breathing Easy: Smoke-Free Outdoor Public Spaces and Events in New Brunswick 
Webinar on May 3, 2016 by Nina van der Pluijm, Senior Program and Policy Advisor, Office of the Chief Medical Officer of Health, New Brunswick Department of Health. (Audio recording)

Breathing Easy: Smoke-Free Outdoor Public Spaces and Events in New Brunswick
Webinar on May 3, 2016 by Nina van der Pluijm, Senior Program and Policy Advisor, Office of the Chief Medical Officer of Health, New Brunswick Department of Health. (Presentation Slides)

Outdoor Tobacco Smoke - Evidence to Support Expanding Smoke-Free Spaces
NBATC Webinar with Dr. Ryan David Kennedy: Presentation Slides, January 2014

Smoking Cessation and the Workplace - Webinar January 21st, 2015

Smoking Cessation and the Workplace - Webinar January 21st, 2015 - Presentation Slides

Electronic Cigarette Use Among Quebec High School Students - Webinar Jan 28, 2015 by Annie Montreuil Ph.D

Electronic Cigarette Use Among Quebec High School Students - Webinar Jan 28, 2015 - Presentation Slides

 

We do not smoke but some of us are more susceptible than others: A multilevel analysis of a sample of Canadian youth in grades 9 to 12. Youth Smoking Susceptibility Webinar with Dr. Susan Kaai Feb 10, 2015

We do not smoke but some of us are more susceptible than others: A multilevel analysis of a sample of Canadian youth in grades 9 to 12. Youth Smoking Susceptibility Webinar with Dr. Susan Kaai Feb 10, 2015 - Presentation Slides

Learn to Run for Smokers Webinar with Brigitte Ouellette May 28th, 2015

Coalition antitabac du N.-B.
Accueil Plan du Site English Contactez-nous
http://nbatc.ca/fr/uploads/images/topImages/header_resources.png
Ressources : Ressources éducatives

Cours en ligne

L’Association des infirmières et infirmiers autorisés de l’Ontario : aider les gens à cesser de fumer (offert en français ou anglais)

Unité de recherche sur le tabac de l’Ontario : possibilités de formation
Le tabac et la santé publique : de la théorie à la pratique - est un cours en ligne exhaustif et fondé sur les preuves sur la lutte au tabagisme destiné aux professionnels de santé publique et aux autres personnes oeuvrant dans la lutte antitabac, qui permet l’autoapprentissage dans des domaines importants de lutte au tabagisme : le renoncement, la protection, la prévention et l’évaluation.

Tobacco and Health: From Cells to Society (en anglais seulement) – ce cours du niveau supérieur est offert sous forme de webinaire aux étudiants partout au Canada par le département des études supérieures de la Dalla Lana School of Public Health de l’Université de Toronto. Il propose aux étudiants un aperçu exhaustif du tabac et des enjeux liés au tabac, du point de vue de la santé publique.

Subventions aux étudiants de l’URTO : Ashley Studentships for Research in Tobacco Control
Le programme de bourses de stagiaires de recherche vise à accroître la capacité de recherche sur le tabac de l’Ontario en créant une génération future de chercheurs et de praticiens en matière de tabac.

Archives des webinaires de l’URTO : Écoutez les webinaires de l’URTO enregistrés récemment.
Smoking Cessation in Ontario: What the Ontario Tobacco Survey Tells Us (en anglais seulement)
Evaluation of the Smoke-Free Ontario Strategy (en anglais seulement)

Centre de formation et de consultation (CFC) : un centre de ressources de la stratégie Ontario sans fumée :
Ateliers : Le CFC anime divers ateliers adaptés aux besoins en formation provenant de visites de sites, de plans locaux et régionaux, des résultats de sondages sur l’évaluation de la capacité et des discussions avec les ONG, le gouvernement et les comités de planification régionaux et provinciaux et d’autres ressources. Les ateliers sont menés en collaboration avec les centres locaux de santé publique et leurs réseaux de lutte contre le tabagisme respectifs.
Webinaires : Le CFC offre divers webinaires adaptés aux besoins provenant de visites de sites, de plans locaux et régionaux, des résultats de sondages sur l’évaluation de la capacité et des discussions avec les ONG, le gouvernement, les comités de planification régionaux et provinciaux et d’autres ressources.

Association des Pharmaciens du Canada : programme de formation continue CESSER

 

 

Webinaires de la CATNB

Webinaire: «Mise en oeuvre d'une politique sans fumée sur les campus d'établissements postsecondaires»
(Source: Coalition antitabac du Nouveau-Brunswick, 25 octobre 2018)
Avec François Boutot, directeur du campus d'Edmundston du Collège communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick (CCNB). Le campus d'Edmundston du CCNB est le premier campus postsecondaire au Nouveau-Brunswick à instaurer une politique 100% sans fumée.

Webinaire: "Implementing a Smoke-Free Policy on Post-Secondary Campuses"
(Source: Coalition antitabac du Nouveau-Brunswick - 30 octobre 2018)
Avec Heather McCully, Spécialiste en promotion de la santé, ville de Hamilton. Heather a aidé à développer la politique 100% sans tabac et sans fumée de l’Université McMaster, ainsi des politiques semblables sur les autres campus dans la ville de Hamilton. (Note: Tous les fichiers sont disponibles en anglais seulement.)

Bien respirer grâce aux espaces et événements publics en plein air sans fumée au Nouveau-Brunswick. 
Webinaire du 4 mai 2016 présenté par Nina van der Pluijm, Conseillère principale en programmes et politiques, Bureau du médecin-hygiéniste en chef du ministère de la Santé du Nouveau-Brunswick. (Enregistrement audio)

Bien respirer grâce aux espaces et événements publics en plein air sans fumée au Nouveau-Brunswick. 
Webinaire du 4 mai 2016 présenté par Nina van der Pluijm, Conseillère principale en programmes et politiques, Bureau du médecin-hygiéniste en chef du ministère de la Santé du Nouveau-Brunswick. (Diapositives)

La fumée du tabac extérieure – Preuves à l’appui de la multiplication des endroits sans fumée
Webinaire de la CATNB avec Dr Ryan David Kennedy: diapositives de présentation, Janvier 2014

L' Abandon du tabac en milieu de travail - Webinaire le 20 janvier 2015

L' Abandon du tabac en milieu de travail - Diapositives de présentation du webinaire du 20 janvier 2015

L’usage de la cigarette électronique chez les élèves québécois du secondaire - webinaire le 3 février 2015 par Annie Montreuil Ph.D

L'usage de la cigarette électronique chez les élèves québécois du secondaire - diapositives de présentation du 3 février 2015 par Annie Montreuil, Ph. D.

Apprendre à courir pour fumeurs - webinaire le 3 juin 2015 avec Brigitte Ouellette